Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

No Screen play time: a sound only workshop

May 12 @ 2:30 am - 3:30 am EDT

Free

Are you tired of seeing everyone on zoom? or Are you tired of looking at everyone in little zoom squares? Or do you have a visual impairment? Or do you have to turn off your camera because of low bandwidth? Then this story and improvisation-based workshop is for you! Together we will explore activities that only use sound from our own voices and the world around us. No chat rooms; no cameras, just us together listening and playing with sound only, with people from all over the world. This zoom based workshop is led by Marie from Austria/UK and Alex from South Africa, both experienced facilitators, and is open to all ages and experiences.

Wednesday, May 12th, 11:30pm L.A. (Tuesday, May 11th)/0:30 am Costa Rica/1:30am Chicago/2:30am New York/3:30am Argentina/7:30am London/8:30am Paris/South Africa/9:30am Athens/10:30am Dubai/12pm India/1:30pm Bangkok/2:30pm China/3:30pm Japan/4:30pm Sydney/6:30pm Auckland

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
2:30 am - 3:30 am EDT
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

Other

To find your local time click here
View Event Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *